BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR ADAMS COUNTY, STATE OF COLORADO

RESOLUTION APPROVING CITIZEN ADVISORY BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS APPOINTMENTS

Resolution 2025-048

WHEREAS, vacancies currently exist for Adams County's Citizen Advisory Boards and Commissions; and,

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners has reviewed all candidates who have expressed interest and are deemed qualified; and,

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners has selected candidates to fill existing vacancies.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of County Commissioners, County of Adams, State of Colorado, that the following candidates are hereby appointed as members of the Adams County's Citizen Advisory Boards and Commissions for the terms listed below:

Adams County Visual Arts Commission

Evan Siegel

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

James Hensinger

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Robert Thompson

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Adams County Board of Health

Brett Keiling

Term Expires: January 31, 2030

Adams County Liquor and Marijuana Licensing Authority Board

Tara Treloar, Regular Member Term Expires: January 31, 2029

Preston Evans, Regular Member Term Expires: January 31, 2029

Board of Adjustment

Stewart Nyholm, Regular Member Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Tom Green, Regular Member Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Joe Frey, Regular Member Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Ann Wymore, Alternate Member Term Expires: January 31, 2026

Board of Fire Code Appeals

Richard (RJ) Dussart, Regular Member

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Luann Penfold, Regular Member Term Expires: January 31, 2028 Randall Cleveland, Regular Member Term Expires: January 31, 2028 Edward Clancy, Regular Member Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Building Code Board of Appeals

Edward Clancy

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Community Corrections Board

Bill Dunning, Adams County Sheriff's Office

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Jonathan Villarreal, At-Large Member

Term Expires: January 31, 2026

David Walts, Broomfield Representative

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Suzanne Jungclaus, DOC Parole Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Amy Bockman, Broomfield Representative

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Sarah Allen, Public Defender Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Community Enrichment Grant Advisory Committee

Ken Ciancio, Unincorporated Member

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Veronica Stroud, Unincorporated Member

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Christina Steitz Carpanzano Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Stephanie Boyd

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Katie Singleton

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Cultural Council

Susan Beyda

Term Expires: January 31, 2026

Kerry Laing

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

District Plan Commission

Terry Beauman

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

E-911 Authority

Sheriff Gene Claps, Adams County Sheriff

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Matthew Domenico, Law Enforcement

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Mark Daugherty, Fire Protection Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Fair Advisory Board

Bill Scebbi, Eastern Business Representative

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Carolyn Mulligan, 4H Representative Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Family Preservation Commission

Lina Stanchev, Community Member Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Jonathan Villarreal, Community Member

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Library District Board of Trustees

Celeste Jackson

Term Expires: January 31, 2030

Niki Cooper

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Local Emergency Planning Committee

Michael Bean, Adams County Emergency Management

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Ron Sigman, Adams County Sheriff's Office

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Katie Keefe, Adams County Building Safety

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Jeffrey McCarron, Adams County Health Department

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Aaron Myers, Adams/Jeffco Hazmat Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Theo Gonzales, Local Fire Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Richard Kaczmarek, Local Hospital Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Chris Mailliard, Local Hospital Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Norman Heinmiller, Local Chemical Facility Representatives

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Brevin Billiet, Public Sector Term Expires: January 31, 2027

North Central Regional All Hazards Board (NCR)

Ron Sigman, Adams County Emergency Management

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Open Space Advisory Board

Paul Orland, Unincorporated Adams County Representative

Term Expires: January 31, 2029

Planning Commission

James Hayes, Regular Member Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Amanda Fitzjarrald, Alternate Member

Term Expires: January 31, 2026

Regional Emergency & Trauma Advisory Council (RETAC)

Dean Berenbaum, Adams County Emergency Management

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

David Baldwin, EMS Rep

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Jeff Beckman, Local Hospital / Medical Representative

Term Expires: January 31, 2027

Retirement Board

Pernell Olson, BOCC Appointee Term Expires: January 31, 2029

Veterans Advisory Commission

Lisle Reed, Veteran Representative Term Expires: January 31, 2029

Peter Mortaro, Veteran Representative

Term Expires: January 31, 2029

Henry Hoegen, Veteran Representative

Term Expires: January 31, 2029

Workforce Development Board

Rebecca Woulfe, Higher Ed Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Lisa Hough, Economic Development / Business

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Juan Hernandez, Labor

Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Bryan Cook, Business Sector Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Sarah Blanzy, Business Sector Term Expires: January 31, 2028

Upon motion duly made and seconded the for	regoing resolution was adopted by the following
vote:	
Mullica	Aye
Henson	Aye

Aye
Aye
Commissioners

STATE OF COLORADO) County of Adams)

I, <u>Josh Zygielbaum</u>, County Clerk and ex-officio Clerk of the Board of County Commissioners in and for the County and State aforesaid do hereby certify that the annexed and foregoing Order is truly copied from the Records of the Proceedings of the Board of County Commissioners for said Adams County, now in my office.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the seal of said County, at Brighton, Colorado this 11^{th} day of February A.D. 2025.

CHanna

County Clerk and ex-officio Clerk of the Board of County Commissioners

Josh Zygielbaum:

Pinter_____O'Dorisio_ Baca

By:

Deputy